#Forfeit

Getting divorced at twenty-five sucks
Teaching over-confident rich kids instead of designing handbags for Mulberry sucks. In fact, every single aspect of Daisy Fitzgerald’s life is one big…

#fail
Enter Xander, a veritable Knight-in-Shining-Cricket-Pads, who knocks her off her wedge heels and into his world of It-girls, players and Michelin stars.

Buoyed up on cocktails & escapism
Daisy agrees to play Forfeit, the ultimate game of dares, where a simple kiss sparks her relationship with Xander. But £25,000 is up for grabs and the game’s called Forfeit for good reason.

Blackmail * Betrayal * Revenge
Move over Gatsby, there’s a new bunch of bored young things in town.

Perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper, David Nicholls, Fiona Walker and Jo Carnegie, #Forfeit’s an contemporary romance from a No.1 and ‘Most Read’ Wattpad author with over 3,000,000 online reads.

“#Forfeit will make you laugh, cry, question your sanity and wish for your very own Knight-In-Shining-Cricket-Pads.” – cosyingupwithbooks.blogspot.co.uk

My opinion: When Caroline got in contact with me to ask if I would read and review her book, I knew from just skim reading the blurb that this was a book for me!

Daisy is a 25 year old divorcee who is trying to piece her life back together after it majorly fell apart. When looking for somewhere to live, she meets Xander, a young lad who comes to her rescue. Not only does he help her with somewhere to stay, but also helps her to start having fun and rebuild her life again. At a party with Xander’s friends, Daisy agrees to take part in a game called Forfeit. The game brings out her competitive side (well there is £25,000 at stake, and she’s skint) and mayhem ensues.

I really enjoyed the book from the moment I picked it up. I instantly liked Daisy, although some of her reactions to bad situations (particularly involving her ex) annoyed me a little bit. Although Daisy works as a teacher in a rural location, she still lives a bit of a rock and roll lifestyle in the book and does things that I wanted to tut loudly at! I also really liked Xander. He seems like such a charmer and a gent, I couldn’t help but like him.

This book is a great modern take on what can happen when young people get bored and play a silly game. Only this time we have the power of the internet and social media, along with lots of sex, booze and dance music!

My rating: Four stars

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s